Earlier today, the

Albemarle County Board of Supervisors

met with five members of the General Assembly delegation representing the Charlottesville area. The purpose of the meeting was to review

transportation priorities identified by the County

for the 2007 General Assembly session and the upcoming special session on transportation.

Present for the discussion were Supervisors Dennis Rooker, Ken Boyd, David Wyant and Lindsay Dorrier. General Assembly members included Senators Creigh Deeds and Emmett Hanger, and Delegates Rob Bell, Steve Landes, and David Toscano. Butch Davies of the Commonwealth Transportation Board also participated in the discussion.

Podcast produced by Collectbritain * Player by Odeo

Listen using player above or download the podcast


Download 20060825-bos-trans.mp3


Brian Wheeler

Interested in what we're working on next? Sign up for our weekly newsletter and never miss a story.