Commissioners Linda Porterfield and Tom Loach

In their first meeting of 2008, the

Albemarle County Planning Commission

welcomed two new members and appointed its leadership for 2008. The two new members of the Commission are

Linda Porterfield (Scottsville)


Tom Loach (White Hall)

[photos above].

Cal Morris (Rivanna)

has been selected as the Chairman and

Jon Cannon (Rio)

has been selected as the Vice Chairman.

Morris thanked the former chair,

Marcia Joseph (At-Large)

for her service during two years as chair. His recognition was greeted by applause by the audience in Lane Auditorium. Joseph was recently re-appointed to serve another term at last week’s Board of Supervisors meeting.

Brian Wheeler & Sean Tubbs

Interested in what we're working on next? Sign up for our weekly newsletter and never miss a story.